lkakyes.blogg.se

Firearms fromt he movie resident evil final chapter
Firearms fromt he movie resident evil final chapter










Why does it fail miserably? Because the backstory given to her in this film makes absolutely no sense with the previous films. This film actually attempts to give Alice a background and fails miserably. That’s not a dig at the actress mind you, that’s just the extent to which her character, Alice, is written. But let’s be honest, all she has to do is narrow her eyes and look somewhat intimidating. I’m a fan of her mother, Milla Jovovich as well. I wish I could praise her performance for this film. However, she still fit in the role just fine. I mean, my god, pick a little British girl and go with it. It makes no sense being that she’s the third actress to play this role. She performs her part well and for a child actress, she was pretty good. If there’s one thing at least halfway decent in this film, it’s Ever Anderson as The Red Queen. If Resident Evil: The Final Chapter was allowed to beat out Scorsese, we’re failing guys. The fact that in one weekend, this movie made more than Silence at the Box Office, scares me. But the changes made in the films have been so unnecessary and baffling to me. I understand these were adaptations and in adaptations, changes have to be made. Resident Evil is my favorite gaming series of all time and these movies have made a complete mockery of them. However, even the worst of the games are better than these movie adaptations. I absolutely adore this franchise, to the point where I’ve even played the bad games in the series. Just like he can’t allow a single Resident Evil movie to be good.Īs you can probably tell, this series really angers me because I am a fan of the Resident Evil games. Anderson can’t allow any other actor or actress to outshine his wife in any way.

firearms fromt he movie resident evil final chapter

Obviously, this means they’re relegated to the background and have nothing to do. Because as we all know, not a single character should upstage Alice, a character who has never appeared in the Resident Evil games. Ali Larter & Shawn Roberts play Claire Redfield and Albert Wesker, the only characters who actually exist in the games. The film stars Milla Jovovich as the zombie hunting Alice, the resident Mary-Sue of the franchise (no pun intended). However, it sets itself up for another possible sequel so I’m not holding my breath.

firearms fromt he movie resident evil final chapter

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter supposedly represents the final movie in this insufferable franchise. Studio: Screen Gems / Constantin Film / Davis Films












Firearms fromt he movie resident evil final chapter